Would you like to become more involved in ACE? Consider volunteering for a committee. If you are interested simply email us at



President - Holly Bentz, WA
President Elect – Natalie Little, UT
Secretary – Terra McParland, IL
Treasurer – Howard Thomas, MO
At-Large Member – David Bumann, WY and Linda Logan, MO
Past President – Joel Krause, MT and Dale Gunter, AK



Mission Statement

We are the Association of Conservation Engineers, an international organization founded March 6, 1961in Washington, D.C.

As conservation engineers and technicians we are part of the team working to conserve and improve our natural heritage.

Our objective in organizing was to bring together engineers and allied personnel employed by conservation and recreation agencies and consultants who have a community of specialized interests in the area of fish, wildlife, parks, forests and related conservation - recreation fields.

We are proud of our founders who were pioneers in the field with sound solutions to many of the problems of our environment and the ecology before these problems became the widely admitted and popular concern of today.

Our members freely share their experience and information pertaining to conservation engineering to make our natural resources more accessible and enjoyable to everyone.

Contrary to popular belief about engineers, the conservation engineer doesn't subscribe to the concept of the world as "a perfect sphere covered with concrete".


2017 Committee Members


Executive Committee
Holly Bentz, WA - President
Natalie Little, UT - President-Elect
Terra McParland, IL - Secretary
Howard Thomas, MO - Treasurer
Joel Krause, MT - Past President
Dale Gunter, AK - Past President
David Bumann, WY - At-Large Member
Linda Logan, MO - At-Large Member

Bylaws Committee
Linc Cochran, IL – Chair
Greg Mihalevick, MO – Chair
Dave Bumann, WY
Norval Olson, CO

Awards Committee
Breagan Eicher, IN – Chair
Linda Logan, MO
Holly Bentz, WA
Alice Anderson

History Committee
Terry Boyd, AL– Chair
Norval Olson, CO
Linc Cochran, IL
Holly Bentz, WA



Site Map | Privacy Policy | Contact Us | ©2009 Meetings Northwest, LLC


Publications/Newsletter Committee
Norval Olson, CO - Chair
Colter Pence, MT
Bo Vandergriff, OK
Dale Gunter, AR

Operations Manual
Randy Knott, GA – Chair
Tom Hohman, IN
Breagan Eicher, IN
Dale Parsons, MO

Nominating Committee
Norval Olson, CO - Chair
Gary Wilken, IL
Breagan, Eicher, IN

Time and Place Committee
Bo Vandergriff, OK – Chair
Dale Gunter, AR
Norval Olson, CO
Joel Krause, OR

Spouse Advisory
Jean Olson, Co – Chair
Abby Eicher, IN


Membership Committee
Stephen Romero, CA – Chair
Gary Wilken, IL
Jeff Leftwich, MO
Matt Cochran, IL
Tom Hohman, IN

Program Committee
Natalie Little, UT - Chair
Terra McParland, IL
Holly Bentz, WA

Past Presidents Committee
Dale Gunter, AR – Chair
Joel Krause, MT
Breagan Eicher, IN

Scholarship Committee
Champak Patel, IN – Chair
Joel Krause, MT
Erika Davis, AL
Terra McParland, IL

Special Communications/Social Media:
Norval Olson, CO - Chair
Matt Cochran, IL
Darin Martens, WY