Anderson - Word (95 KB)
Anderson - PDF (95 KB)



Schalk - PDF (166 KB)
Schalk - Word (33 KB)




Carl V. Anderson Conservation Project Engineering Awards:

Award of Excellence - Hanson Professional Services, "Ahsapa Reconneects Emiquon to the Illinois River"
Award of Merit - Colorado Parks & Wildlife, "Upper Arkansas River Aquatic Habitat"
Award of Honor - United States Forest Service National Technology & Development Program, "Dovetails and Broadaxes Hands-On Log Cabin Preservation"

2017 Eugene Baker Award:

Terry Boyd, Alabama Department of Conservation and Natural Resources

Presidents Award: NA

Past Award Recipients





It is not mandatory that an award be conferred each year. Conversely, the Awards Committee may recommend and nominate more than one individual or project for an award. Closing dates for nominations of the below awards are generally June 1st of the given year. Nominations are accepted from ACE members only and can be given to any member of the Awards Committee. Nominees are recognized and awards are distributed at the annual meeting or conference.

Carl V. Anderson Conservation Project Award

Awarded annually, the Carl V. Anderson Conservation Project Awards recognize ACE members for outstanding projects in conservation engineering.

The purpose of this design awards competition is to give recognition to those members and/or their agencies whose work, as judged by their peers and associates, best exhibits the goals and objectives of the Association of Conservation Engineers.

Any governmental or non-government agency or owner, or its selected consultant, engaged in the fields of recreation, wildlife preservation, tourism, and/or conservation and restoration of the natural and historical environment, who is a member of or has made application for membership in the ACE, is eligible for participation in this awards program. 2017 Award Application (2018 Application coming soon)

Eugene Baker Award

The Eugene Baker Award is an honor bestowed upon an individual and it is not necessarily presented every year. When an award is made, it is to an individual on the basis of his outstanding conservation engineering contribution. Since ACE's founding in 1961, there have only been 25 recipients of the award.

James "Jim" Schalk Memorial Scholarship

The James (Jim) Schalk Memorial Scholarship is awarded annually by ACE to promote the continued study and learning required for the conservation of our natural and renewable resources. 2017 James Schalk Memorial Scholarship Application (2018 Application coming soon)


Site Map | Privacy Policy | Contact Us | ©2009 Meetings Northwest, LLC